Rugby Coaching Blog | Professional Rugby Advice & Coaching


Tackle laws confirmed by David Clarke
December 1, 2009, 11:30 pm
Filed under: Dan Cottrell, ELVs | Tags: , ,

Just to reminder of the laws that have been confirmed.

An interim meeting of the IRB’s ruling council on Tuesday 1st December 2010 agreed the current application of the rulings relating to Laws 15 (breakdown) and 16 (ruck) would be adopted into law with immediate effect:

– 15.4(c): The tackler who has gone to ground can, when back on their feet, play the ball from any direction

– 15.6(c): The tackler who stays on their feet has to release that player and then only play the ball coming from the direction of his own goalline.

– 16.3(f): Players must not use their feet in a rucking motion with players on the ground.

Advertisements

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: